Hi all, long time no update here. Today I am going to give a brief update on what’s going on lately.

Stop buying new audio gear

gear Imagine owning a lot of headphones or earphones. Definitely not me. I mean, why even bother having more than 5 earphones and/or headphones? I get having more than 1 for the sake of backups, but this is really pushing it. Besides, expensive and cheap are not that different nowadays. The only way you will notice is if the cheap one is really bad, or if you use expensive gear AND listen very closely. If you’re listening on the go, TWS earbuds are better due to active noise cancelling. Traditional earphones and headphones would still let the bus engine sounds in, making your expensive earphone/headphones sound bad. If you’re working on the desk, your brain won’t fully focus on the music, because the music serves as a background noise instead of the main focus.

Changing careers to be a farmer

farm With the rise of GPT-4, all professions that require intelligence are being threatened. But guess what AI cannot do? Physical labor! Which is why, I plan on making my own farm to grow food. I can sell the crops, or I can be self sustaining by eating my own crops. I dare you to try getting ChatGPT/Bing/Bard to plant and water crops.

This kind of feels like what happened on Stardew Valley (programmer quits the corporate life to start a farm), but instead of being burned out, the cause this time is the rise of AI.

Stop eating

food Whatever food I eat, regardless of ingredients, shape, amount, it will trigger my stomach acid. Which is why, if I stop eating, then my stomach acid will not go up at all. This is truly a genius idea that is totally original. I should patent this technique and preach it to other fellow GERD patients.

In case it wasn’t obvious

This whole update is a joke. I am not doing any of what I wrote above. Heck, check the URL of this page.

I’m fine, still experiencing life as always. There has been ups and downs, but that is just how life works. I simply have not find something interesting to write about. Well, there are stuff I can write about, such as the recent layoff wave in my workplace, but I can’t exactly write anything good about that because I was not part of the 600 roles. Anything I write might end up being tone-deaf. I am sad though because I do know some of the affected people. If you are reading this, I hope you folks end up finding a new job soon.

Other than that, time sure flies fast. It is already April now, and I feel like if I blink again it will become May. Let’s hope the future is bright, but always prepare for the worst so that you can’t get caught off guard.